TO:- Lottery Advisory Panel

Councillor Chris Benton , Councillor Joyce Bolton , Councillor Warren Fisher , Councillor Rita Heseltine , Councillor Diane Holmes , Councillor Ve Jackson , Councillor Michael Lawrence , Councillor John Raven , Councillor Robert Reade , Councillor Victoria Wilson

Notice is hereby given that a meeting will be held as detailed below for the purpose of transacting the business set out below.

Date: Monday, 06 January 2020 Time: 16:00 Venue: Committee Room 2 Council Offices, Wolverhampton Road, Codsall, South Staffordshire, WV8 1PX

Hediccef

D. Heywood Chief Executive

AGENDA

3 - 4

Part I – Public Session

- 1 Election of Chairman To elect the Chairman of the Lottery Advisory Panel
- 2 Minutes To confirm the minutes of the meeting of the Lottery Advisory Panel held on the 4 April 2019
- **3** Apologies

To receive any apologies for non-attendance.

4 Declarations of Interest

To receive any declarations of interest.

5 Welcome

6 Introductions

7 Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items on the grounds that they are likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12(A) to the Local Government Act 1972.

Part II – Private Session

- 8 Overview and Discussion of the Applications received to the Community Innovation Fund
- 9 Recommendations to the Leader
- **10** Any Other Business

PUBLIC ACCESS TO AGENDA AND REPORTS

Spare paper copies of committee agenda and reports are no longer available. Therefore should any member of the public wish to view the agenda or report(s) for this meeting, please go to www.sstaffs.gov.uk/council-democracy.

A paper copy is available for inspection at the Council Offices, Wolverhampton Road, Codsall, South Staffordshire WV8 1PX.

Minutes of the meeting of the **Lottery Advisory Panel** South Staffordshire Council held in the Members Room Bar Side [Venue Address] on Thursday, 04 April 2019 at 15:00

Present:-

Councillor Val Chapman, Councillor Diane Holmes, Councillor Henryk Lobuczek, Councillor Robert Reade

7 MINUTES OF MEETING

RESOLVED: that the minutes of the meeting of the Lottery Advisory Panel held on the 18 October 2018 be approved and signed by the Chairman

8 APOLOGIES

Apologies for non-attendance were submitted on behalf of Councillors J Bolton and J Raven

9 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Councillor Val Chapman declared an interest in the Boscobel Squadron application as a board Member and therefore did not participate in the discussion regarding their application.

<u>10</u> FEEDBACK ON APPLICATIONS AND RECOMMENDATIONS

With the agreement of the Chairman, Maggie Quinn Partnership and Locality Manager outlined all of the applications received and the scoring from the Officer evaluation panel and the rational for the scoring, it was particularly pleasing to see applications that met the criteria for the 20% that was earmarked for health related initiatives. Members debated the process and outcomes.

RESOLVED: that Members noted the feedback and requested that for future applications, applicants are reminded of the support their District Councillor can give and suggested a drop in session is run by Community Connectors during the next process.

11 NEXT STEPS

With the agreement of the Chairman, Maggie Quinn Partnership and Locality Manager confirmed the next step is for the Leader of the Council to confirm his decision to award the Community Innovation Fund. Feedback would then be given to all the groups.

RESOLVED: Members noted the next steps

The Meeting ended at: 15:30

CHAIRMAN