Minutes of the meeting of the **Council** South Staffordshire Council held in the Council Chamber Community Hub, Wolverhampton Road, Codsall, South Staffordshire, WV8 1PX on Tuesday, 05 September 2023 at 18:00

Present:-

Councillor Andrew Adams, Councillor Helen Adams, Councillor Penny Allen, Councillor Jeff Ashley, Councillor Meg Barrow, Councillor John Brindle, Councillor Gary Burnett, Councillor Val Chapman, Councillor Bob Cope, Councillor Mike Davies, Councillor Philip Davis, Councillor Robert Duncan, Councillor Christopher Evans, Councillor Mark Evans, Councillor Rita Heseltine, Councillor Fiona Hopkins, Councillor Victor Kelly, Councillor Dan Kinsey, Councillor Roger Lees, Councillor Vincent Merrick, Councillor Rob Nelson, Councillor Kath Perry, Councillor Martin Perry, Councillor Ray Perry, Councillor Robert Reade, Councillor Wendy Sutton, Councillor Bernard Williams, Councillor David Williams, Councillor Kath Williams, Councillor Victoria Wilson

6 **APOLOGIES**

Apologies were received from Councillors B Bond MBE, S Dufty, S Duncan, S Harper-Wallis, Dr P Harrison MBE, D Holmes, M Jackson, J Michell, G Spruce and S Szalapski.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

8 **APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN**

Four nominations to the position of Honorary Alderman were received by Council. Each nomination was Proposed by Councillor R Lees and Seconded By Councillor V Wilson. By unanimous vote it was:

RESOLVED: That Len Bates, Brian Cox, Janet Johnson and Christine Raven by appointed as Honorary Aldermen of South Staffordshire Council.

The Meeting ended at: 18:26

CHAIRMAN